Questo sito utilizza cookie tecnici, analytics e di terze parti.
Proseguendo nella navigazione accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie.

Facilitazioni per l’ottenimento del visto per la regione di Kaliningrad (Russia)

Electronic visas to Kaliningrad Region

In accordance with Decision of the Government of the Russian Federation No.595 dated 1 July 2019, starting from 1 July 2019 nationals of 53 foreign States, including Austria, the Czech Republic, Cyprus, France, Germany, Italy and others, shall have the right to obtain single entry business, humanitarian and tourist visas for visiting the Kaliningrad Region in the form of an electronic document (e-visa) on the special site of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation (

An e-visa shall be issued free of charge on the basis of a foreign national’s application filled out online on the mentioned website of the Foreign Ministry not later than 4 days before the assumed date of entry with a digital photo in electronic format attached to it. No other documents are required for obtaining the e-visa.

E-visas are issued with a period of validity of 30 days starting from the day of its issuance and with the authorized period of stay up to 8 days from the time of entry to the territory of the Kaliningrad Region.

E-visas for visiting the Kaliningrad Region are valid for the entry to the Russian Federation and exit therefrom only when travelling through the following checkpoints at the national border of the Russian Federation situated in the Kaliningrad Region:

– Air checkpoint “Kalinigrad (Khrabrovo)”;

– Maritime checkpoint “Kaliningrad” (located in the cities of Kaliningrad, Baltiysk and Svetly);

– Road checkpoints “Bagrationovsk”, “Gusev”, “Mamonovo (Gzhekhotki)”, “Mamonovo (Gronovo)”, “Morskoe”, “Pogranichny”, “Sovetsk” and “Chernyshevskoe”;

– Train checkpoints “Mamonovo” and “Sovetsk”.

Foreign nationals who obtained e-visas for visiting the Kaliningrad Region shall have the right to stay and travel only within the territory of the Kaliningrad Region. Holders of such visas are not allowed to enter other parts of the Russian Federation for the purpose of transiting to the Kaliningrad Region or exiting it, including via airports.

Direct flights from foreign States to the Khrabrovo airport (Kaliningrad Region) are operated by the following airlines:

LOT Polish Airlines (Poland, Warsaw, Berlin);

AirBaltic (Latvia, Riga);

Belavia (Belarus, Minsk);

Onur Air (Turkey, Istanbul).